Winners of churumuri Deepavali greetings contest

With a speed that would put Manmohan Singh Liberhan to shame, is pleased to announce the winners of the Deepavali greetings contest.

The first prize of Rs 1,001 goes to the screenname “kAlaharaNasuratrAna“.

The second prize of Rs 501 goes to “vinay“.

The third prize goes to “Poli Huduga“. (The second third prize goes unrewarded for obvious reasons.)

Winners may please send their snailmail addresses by email to

Hopefully the cheques will take less time than it took to announce the winners for reasons beyond our (or your) control!

Also read: CHURUMURI predict-the-verdict contest winners

CHURUMURI: Children’s Day caption contest winners

CHURUMURI Contest #2: The winner is Girish Hampali

CHURUMURI Contest #1: The winner is Rohit K.G.